Employment Resources

Employment supports:
Help for Albertans looking for work or facing layoffs, including Career Week and Workforce Partnerships.
Job search resources:
Regional employment services, job banks, occupation and salary information and other job search resources.
Job planning and training programs:
Programs, tools and resources to help out-of-work Albertans get trained and return to the job market.

Employment certification and accreditation:
Labour mobility, qualifications and certification for trades and professions, and IQAS.

Employment standards:
Rules, regulations, and compliance measures for employers and employees in Alberta workplaces.

Jobs in Alberta
Start your work search here. Search jobs by date posted, location or job category.

Internships and student employment:
Alberta Public Service and other internship opportunities with the government.
Jobs with the Government of Alberta:
Apply for jobs with the Alberta Public Service, legislative and ministers’ offices, and public agency boards.

Retraining:
Canada-Alberta Job Grant and other retraining programs and supports.

Occupational health and safety (OHS)
Preventing work-related injuries, illnesses and fatalities by working with employers and workers.


Employment Websites

Alis: https://alis.alberta.ca/occinfo/jobs-in-alberta/

Calgary Job Board: https://www.calgaryjobboard.ca/

Career Builder: https://www.careerbuilder.ca/

Glassdoor: https://www.glassdoor.ca/

Indeed: https://ca.indeed.com/

Job Bank: https://www.jobbank.gc.ca/home

Job Boom: https://www.jobboom.com/en

Jobillico (Quebec): https://www.jobillico.com/en

Jora: https://ca.jora.com/

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/jobs

Monster: https://www.monster.ca/

Robert Half: https://www.roberthalf.ca/en/jobs

Simply Hired: https://www.simplyhired.ca/

WOWjobs: https://www.wowjobs.ca/

Workopolis: https://www.workopolis.com/en/

Zip Recruiter: https://www.ziprecruiter.com/Search-Jobs-Near-Me